First day of flower school!

I’ve been so excited to attend Michael Gaffney’s Floral Design school and have waited for almost 4 months! Today I attended my first class. Michael is an amazing instructor with very fun and exciting teaching style. I learned how to tie a European hand bouquet, properly assemble a dozen roses (American style) and how to create an English/Dutch design bouquet.

Here is the link to Michael’s website. He has done so much in his career. Really interesting background. Check out this link! http://milwaukeeschoolofflowerdesign.com/about Also you can see his book called Design Star at Amazon.com. The book has amazing pictures!

European Hand Tied Bouquet

English Bouquet

Classic Dozen Roses

One thought on “First day of flower school!

  1. I am loving the visuals with nature that my cousin Jeanne is creating! I’d love to share some of my Canadian foliage with her to create with! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

