Wax out – plant in!

So if you have a candle obsession like me you have probably come across the same question as me regarding what to do with your beautiful candle container that no longer has a candle in it. I’ve never tried to attempt to get rid of all the wax although I know there are plenty of tips on how to do it! (http://www.makingthishome.com)

I have been saving two Voluspa candle containers for a while now. They are so pretty and I couldn’t think of what to do with them. I had two indoor plants that needed a home and voila, they fit perfect! Since the candle containers don’t have a hole for drainage the best thing to do is keep the plants in their containers and put some small rocks at the bottom for drainage.

My girls love their new home!

Leave a Reply

