Day 21 – Simplicity wins again

As usual, I’m humbled by simplicity. So many ideas get in my head and it’s so easy to forget how beautiful simple things are. This last red Amaryllis was left over from some past arrangements. I randomly threw it in a vase on my table. I was walking past it and was struck by how pretty the stem was and how lovely this flower was all by itself. I had this similar experience with tulips earlier in the year.  Sometimes stems are as pretty as the flower!

The last pic is an arrangement I did recently with the Amaryllis sans stem exposed and a whole lot more going on!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

 

Leave a Reply

